Public Transport in La Paz

Public transport in La Paz

Every morning I have gone to the office by taxi. I take it at the door of the hotel and it costs me B/ 20, which is close to US$ 3.00. If I want to pay less I have to take either a Trufi, which are collective taxis going to different places in the city. One Trufi ticket is B/ 3.50. The other possibilities are small buses or the Puma Katari, special bus with very few stops.

Today I tried to take a Trufi, but it was quite difficult. Most of them had no space or I couldn’t understand all the names written on the front! Tomorrow I will try again!

 

Leave a Reply

